The 2017 scholarships are being dedicated in memory of Leigh Tomlinson. Leigh graduated from Rockwood High School in 1963. She left the area and then after retirement came back and eventually joined Rockwood 2000


She embraced our scholarship program and had impressive vision. In fact, she started pilot tutorials for seniors to help with their transition to college. But, time ran out for Leigh - she passed away before any of her ideas could be fully implemented.


Leigh felt very strongly that helping students to further their educational goals is crucial for positive community growth.




Scholarship Winners



Year Student College Attended
2011 Kyley Gunter Chattanooga State Community College
2012 W. Parker McCullough University of Tennessee
2013 Emily Hollis University of Tennessee
2014 Tyler McGill University of Tennessee - Chattanooga
2015 Amber Jean Hart Roane State Community College
2016 Austin Cooper Roane State Community College
2016 Damon Hicks University of Tennessee
2017 Brittany Gann Roane State Community College
2017 Lexie Hill Maryville College
2017 Zoie Hill Roane State Community College